Three Schools Tie for KTC Award

March 23, 2017 - For Immediate Release

Kiamichi Technology Center hosted an appreciation luncheon for its area sending schools. All secondary principals and counselors were invited to attend. During the meeting, a plaque was presented to three partner schools, Haworth, Wright City, and Eagletown, were recognized for sending the greatest percentage of their junior and seniors to Kiamichi Technology Center. These schools tied by sending 36% of their students to Kiamichi Technology Center. This is the first time that there has been a tie among schools. The state average is around 21%. Pictured from (L-R): Shelley Ebert, KTC Counselor; Brandy Wall, Haworth High School Principal; Ruth Ebert, Haworth Counselor; Patty Hayes, Wright City Counselor; Bryan Armstrong, Eagletown Principal and Superintendent; Mike Converse, Wright City Principal; Johnnie Meredith, KTC Director; and Doug Hall, KTC Deputy Superintendent.